Today I’m 20 weeks pregnant.  Half way to what I expect will be one of the most life altering moments I’ll ever experience.

Fittingly, I woke up with Bon Jovi’s “Livin’ on a Prayer” stuck in my head.  (You know – “Whoaaa, we’re half way there”).  Awesome – happy Tuesday!

I’ve started to feel teensy tiny baby movements, which has to be one of the coolest things I’ve ever felt.  Finally some “proof” that there’s actually a baby in there (and that I’m not just getting pudgy with a superhuman sense of smell).  I think I felt them for the first time almost 2 weeks ago, and even in just 2 short weeks they’ve gotten significantly stronger.  At first I could only feel them if I laid perfectly still on my back and kept my hands on my little bump, but now I’ll feel them at the dinner table, or watching tv.  It honestly feels a little alien-esque!  It’s awesome.  Josh finally felt some significant “bumps” last night, and I know it just made his evening.  Up until now, I’m not sure he knew what he was feeling for, but last night baby gave a few swift kicks that moved both of our hands.

In other pregnancy news, I’m finally back up to my pre-pregnancy weight.  I can’t believe it took me that long to get back.  I was sure that through the holidays I’d gain quickly, but body and baby had other plans.  Regardless, I’m thrilled because this means that I finally get to start eating normally.

In the beginning I didn’t eat a damn thing – lived off G2 gatorade and one taco bell bean burrito a day.  I just can’t believe that’s the ONLY thing that didn’t make me want to hurl!  It’s got to be drunk college kids and pregnant women keeping that place alive.  After that I was just eating everything in sight to try to gain my 10lbs back.  I was so worried about baby’s development falling behind that I was packing in calories left and right. (Not that I’m complaining, mind you.  It was deliciously amazing). Now I’m finally where I should be, so I can start to eat yummy, but healthy, foods regularly.

However, I’m still not giving up the TB or the ice cream.  Sorry baby 🙂

