I told myself that starting January 1, I was going to be better about posting on this blog.  I guess it’s only January 6th, so I shouldn’t be too hard on myself, but I’m definitely slacking.  Man.  6 days in, already behind.

The thing is, we got iPhone’s for Christmas (well…2 weeks before Christmas…but I put them in our stockings to make it feel more real), so I got all jazzed about the WordPress app.  OMG – I could do EVERYTHING from my iPhone!  Unfortunately I got nothing but errors when trying to load the blog, and after doing a little reasearch into ratings and such, it seems I’m not the only one who had these issues.  Boo. 

So I guess my point is, it’s not my fault!  Clearly WordPress has something against my posting.  It’s a conspiracy.  Just like all those dead birds and fish…I bet WordPress had something to do with them too. 

I suppose I’ll have to sit at an actual computer to post a blog. 

Isn’t it funny how something that seemed so simple, can turn to such a “burden” with the introduction of new technology?  Remember how super amazingly cool cordless phones were when they first came out?  You could finally throw out that extra long cord – you know, the one that allowed you to walk all over your room while still on the phone with your BFF?  Then cell phones came out, and we were all OMG my cordless phone doesn’t even WORK when I walk to the neighbors house!  Ludicrous!!  Now here I am complaining that my cell phone application doesn’t easily allow me to create a blog post. 

Maybe I should get my extra long cord back out for a day, then see how much of a “burden” this really is. 🙂

