A new blog.

So fresh and so clean clean.

It took me an hour just to come up with the name of this thing.  I figure that my last name means Rooster, so when we have babies they’ll be little chick-a-dees.   (And FYI, that “when” is totally figurative.  I am NOT with child, much to the dismay of both my mother and MIL.  Sorry ladies.)  Anyway.  I’m also a bit of a hippie…a hippie working out the 8:30-5:30 grind for The Man I SWORE up and down and to heaven above that I would never work for again.  But here I am!  Technically on the job right now.  Hi boss. 

I digress.  (This will happen a lot).  The point is…I am a 26 year old wife to an amazing husband.  I’m a photographer who hasn’t quite taken her business to a level that justifies quitting my “real” job (even though I did just that last July.  See afore mentioned “Man”).  I hate to wear shoes.   And, I hope one day soon to have some little chick-a-dees, who will be barefoot just like their momma.

